Introduction

NOUVEAU : à vos agendas !   CEEC Coll.2019 Save the date EN FR

NEW: Save the Date!   CEEC Coll.2019 Save the date EN FR 

Set up in 1974 as the regional secretariat of the Catholic International Education Office (OIEC), the European Committee for Catholic Education (CEEC) is an international non-profit association (according to the Belgian law dated June 27, 1921). It is the cooperation tool for 29 Catholic education networks in 27 Central, Eastern and Western European countries: Albania, Austria, Belgium (Flemish and French speaking), Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England & Wales, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland (Eire), Italy, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and Ukraine. CEEC is a meeting-point for the heads of these networks and also a study and information centre. Moreover it plays the role of a promoter of free Catholic education towards the various European bodies. CEEC represents more than 35,000 schools and 8 million pupils.

In order to play an effective part in the field of education, CEEC wishes:

  • to serve the education of young people and to study the fundamental principles of this education as well as the problems caused by their application;
  • to defend and promote the interests of Catholic education with various official European bodies and all organisations interested in education at a European level;
  • to promote the collaboration of its members in order to ensure didactical and pedagogical development and improvement of Catholic education;
  • to encourage private initiatives as well as legal provisions taken at a national and at an international level in order to promote education in its various forms;
  • to actively promote the effective carrying into practice of freedom of education as a fundamental condition for the functioning of a democratic society, in conformity with the Universal Declaration on Human Rights and with the additional Protocol to the European Convention on Human Rights;
  • to help its members, and more particularly the more underprivileged ones, in the fulfilment of their rights and duties;
  • to highlight the complementary needs both of the educators and of the specific contribution of Catholic education to the educational project;
  • to co-operate with other organisations participating in Catholic education at a European and international level.

Catholic pupils’ parents, represented by CEPEC (Christian European Parents – Parents Européens Chrétiens) and former pupils of Catholic schools represented by UNAEC–Europe (Union européenne des Anciens et Anciennes Elèves de l’Enseignemetn Catholique) are associate members of CEEC. PRESIDENCY : AUSTRIA represented by Mag. Dr. Christine MANN  VICE-PRESIDENCY : THE NETHERLANDS represented by Diaken Drs. Titus FRANKEMÖLLE TREASURY : IRELAND represented by Mr. Paul MEANY GENERAL SECRETARIAT: Mr. Guy SELDERSLAGH, Secretary General Ms Myriam BADART, administrative & financial director

Présentation

 

NOUVEAU – Premier numéro de la Newsletter CEEC – cliquez ici pour téléchargerCEEC Newsletter DEC2016

Créé en 1974 en tant que secrétariat régional de l’Office International de l’Enseignement Catholique, le Comité Européen pour l’Enseignement Catholique (CEEC) est aujourd’hui une Association Internationale sans but lucratif (selon la loi belge du 27 juin 1921). Il est l’outil de coopération de 29 réseaux de l’enseignement catholique dans 27 pays d’Europe Centrale, Orientale et Occidentale: Albanie, Allemagne, Angleterre & Pays de Galles, Autriche, Belgique (flamande et francophone), Bosnie-Herzégovine, Croatie, Danemark, Ecosse, Espagne, France, Grèce, Hongrie, Irlande (Eire), Italie, Lituanie, Malte, Norvège, Pays-Bas, Pologne, Portugal, Roumanie, République tchèque, Slovaquie, Slovénie, Suède, Suisse et Ukraine. Le CEEC est un carrefour de rencontre pour les dirigeants de ces réseaux, mais aussi un centre d’études et d’information. En outre, il assume le rôle de promoteur de l’enseignement libre catholique auprès des diverses instances européennes. Le CEEC représente ainsi plus de 35.000 écoles et quelque 8 millions d’élèves.

Dans le but de se situer efficacement dans le domaine de l’éducation et de l’enseignement, le CEEC veut :

  • être au service de l’éducation de la jeunesse et étudier les principes fondamentaux de cette éducation ainsi que les problèmes que pose leur application;
  • défendre et promouvoir les intérêts de l’enseignement catholique auprès des différentes instances européennes officielles et de toutes les organisations intéressées à l’enseignement au niveau européen;
  • favoriser la collaboration de ses membres afin d’assurer le développement et le perfectionnement didactique et pédagogique de l’enseignement catholique;
  • suivre les initiatives privées ainsi que les dispositions législatives ou réglementaires prises sur le plan national et sur le plan international en vue de promouvoir l’éducation sous ses différentes formes;
  • promouvoir activement l’exercice effectif de la liberté d’enseignement comme une condition fondamentale du fonctionnement d’une société démocratique, conformément à la Déclaration Universelle des Droits de l’Homme et au Protocole additionnel à la Convention Européenne des Droits de l’Homme;
  • aider ses membres, particulièrement les plus défavorisés, dans l’exercice de leurs droits et devoirs;
  • mettre en lumière les besoins de complémentarité des éducateurs et l’apport spécifique de l’école catholique dans le projet éducatif;
  • collaborer avec d’autres organismes participant à l’enseignement catholique au niveau européen et international.

La collaboration avec des parties prenantes et représentatives de la communauté éducative chrétienne se concrétise sur le plan structurel par des actions communes avec les parents, via l’association Parents Européens Chrétiens (CEPEC). Le CEEC collabore aussi étroitement avec l’union européenne des anciens élèves de l’enseignement catholique (UNAEC-Europe).

PRESIDENCE : AUTRICHE représentée par Mag. Dr. Christine MANN

VICE-PRÉSIDENCE : PAYS-BAS représentés par Diaken Drs. Titus FRANKEMÖLLE 

TRÉSORERIE : IRLANDE, représentée par M. Paul MEANY

SECRÉTARIAT GÉNÉRAL :

M. Guy SELDERSLAGH, Secrétaire Général

Mme Myriam BADART, Directrice administrative & financière